All-WACBA Team Released

WACBA 2018

The Worcester Area Collegiate Basketball Association released their 2018 All-WACBA Teams on Wednesday, and both the Becker men's and women's basketball teams were represented for their outstanding accomplishments.

Becker sophomore guard Cassidy Harrison (Foxborough, Mass. / Foxborough) was named All-WACBA first team for the second straight year, as the sophomore led the Hawks with 16.2 points per game. Becker junior forward Adrianna Dowdy (East Haven, Conn. / Hill Regional Career) likewise made the second team for the second straight year. Becker women's basketball head coach David Bostick was named the WACBA Coach of the Year for the second straight season, as the Hawks won their first New England Collegiate Conference championship ever and reached the NCAA Championship Tournament for just the second time in school history.

On the men's side, senior forward Samuel Durodola (Rosedale, N.Y. / Campus Magnet) and junior guard Kareem Davis (Lowell, Mass. / St. John's) both earned first team honors, with Durodola making a repeat appearance from last year.

The awards are voted on by athletics media communications representatives of each of the nine WACBA institutions, as well as three members of the local media.

Congratulations to all the honorees!

Click here for the full WACBA release