Carter, D’Auteuil, and Johnson Named to 2019 IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll

IWLCA Division III Academic Honor Roll

IWLCA Release

LEICESTER, Mass.Samantha Carter (Boothbay Harbor, Maine), Samantha D'Auteuil (Columbia, Conn.), and Julia Johnson (Littleton, Colo.), and have been named to the 2019 Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) last week.

"With these three not only making impacts on the field, but also in the classroom, it continues to build the winning culture we pride ourselves on," commented head coach Ashely Mossey.  "Sam [D'Auteuil] and Julia [Johnson] are no strangers to having strong academics, but now that they have graduated we are excited to see who will be next on this respected list."

The three women's lacrosse student-athletes were among 650 student-athletes from 172 different institutions on the 2019 IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll.  To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater.

Carter, Johnson, and D'Auteuil were a part of a Becker women's lacrosse team that posted a program-high 13 wins, went undefeated (6-0) in league play, and were named the 2019 New England Collegiate Conference regular season champions, earning the No. 1 seed in the tournament for the first time since the program's initiation in 2008.